Disabling "Access Control Error" notification



  • Hello!

    I have a good Veyon-LDAP auth setup working, and have good rules assigning teachers to appropriate locations.

    Couple of questions:

    • I would like to be able to disable the "Access Control Error" notification that pops up for end-users if a teacher attempts to connect to a machine for which they're not authorized. Is there such a setting?

    • Currently, a signed-in teacher see all of Locations (AD OUs), even if they don't have access to any of the machines in that location. Is it possible to limit which Locations are listed when a user signs in to Veyon Master?

    Thank you!
    Mike



  • Welp-- of course,as soon as I asked I found the answer to my first question: Under "Advanced" settings, is the option to uncheck "Show notification when an unauthorized user is blocked."



  • Unfortunately Veyon Master is not capable of filtering computers based on access control rules on the client computers. The reason for this is that the local state of the individual computers (which user is logged on etc.) is not known to Veyon Master so we can't reliably determine whether a certain computer can actually be accessed or not.


Log in to reply