Reset after upgrade



  • Hi,

    I've upgrade veyon from 4.0.1 to 4.1.2, once the upgrade done, it seems the previous configuration is still there but i can no longer connect them using the key, it keep rejecting me telling that the user isn't authorized to connect to the client. I try to reset the configuration using the command line, (veyon-ctl config clear) but this has no effect. I also try to remove veyon, reboot, install again but it still has the previous configuration.

    How can I completely and efficiently delete the configuration so I can start with a fresh one?

    (Windows 8.1 & 10)

    Thanks



  • So you're using key file authentication? In this case you have to upgrade both master and client computers to Veyon 4.1.x (4.0.x and 4.1.x are not compatible). If it still does not work, you can try to create a new authentication key pair, export the public key and import it on all client computers. Also make sure to set the correct access groups. Alternatively try to use logon authentication to verify everything else works in general.



  • Hi Toby,

    Thanks for your reply, but I feel stupid, I was using the veyon-ctl command to reset config within a regular Command Prompt window ... (I still don't get why I need admin privilege when I'm already admin). Opening a Command Prompt as Administrator was what I've miss earlier to reset the config and push the new one.

    All your suggestion were done it was Windows that trick me (again)

    Sorry for the useless noise.

    and thanks again for your reply.